STATEMENT

Openair Frauenfeld 2020 postponed

Statement by Wolfgang Sahli, Chairman of the Board and René Götz, Managing Director

Dear festivalgoers and friends,

What we had all suspected might happen has indeed become a reality. It is with a heavy heart that we will have to postpone Openair Frauenfeld 2020 to 2021. The situation and the ban on large events imposed by the authorities in the wake of the coronavirus pandemic leaves us with no other alternative. But you can be sure that we are not all doom and gloom. There are still plenty of reasons to be excited, in fact! It’s hard for us to imagine a summer without festivals – especially Openair Frauenfeld. But the safety and health of festivalgoers, artists and staff are, without question, more important. So we, too, accept the authorities’ decision and are doing our part to end this pandemic as soon as possible.

In short, after weeks of keeping hope alive, the moment came when we were forced to recognise that other things must take priority this summer and that the festival we all love so much cannot take place this year.

That’s simply the reality of the situation. We’re sad about it, but we won’t let our heads hang too low either. On the contrary. We’ll be back in 2021! And we’re planning to put on the best, biggest and most legendary Openair Frauenfeld of all time. Instead of saving our pennies, we’re stepping it up a gear. Next year, we’ll be celebrating the OAForever day together! In short:

OAF 2021 will last for four days instead of the usual three!

Instead of donating money, you can support us even more by buying an OAForever ticket to go with your three-day pass. It will be a great way to put the coronavirus year behind us – and we can guarantee a festival day that’ll be like no other.

This year’s tickets retain their value – you can exchange them for an OAF2021 ticket.

On behalf of the entire festival crew, we wish you all the best, that you remain in good health and still have a lovely summer this year. Openair Frauenfeld will be taking an unusual and unexpected break this year…

Sincerely
Wolfgang, René and the OAF team

 

Openair Frauenfeld will take place in 2021 from Wednesday, 7 July to Saturday, 10 July 2021 at the horse racetrack in Frauenfeld (Switzerland).

Details and information on ticket exchanges will be posted online on the www.openair-frauenfeld.ch website.

Deutsch
MEDIA PORTAL
Accreditation
Member of SMPA
FRAUENFELD LIVE
Deutsch
IMPRINT
T&C
CONTACT

STATEMENT

Openair Frauenfeld 2020 verschoben – Europas grösstes Urban-Music Festival findet erst 2021 wieder statt

Stellungnahme von Wolfgang Sahli, Verwaltungsratspräsident und René Götz, Geschäftsführer

Liebe Gäste, Freunde und Bekannte

Was wir alle vermutet haben ist nun eingetroffen: Wir müssen das Openair Frauenfeld 2020 schweren Herzens um ein Jahr verschieben. Die Umstände und das von den Behörden verhängte Verbot für Grossveranstaltungen wegen der Corona-Virus-Pandemie lassen keine andere Möglichkeit offen. Ihr könnt uns glauben, das Herz ist nicht nur schwer. Es blutet! Wir können uns beim besten Willen nicht vorstellen, wie ein Sommer ohne Festivals wird. Doch selbstverständlich geht die Sicherheit und Gesundheit der Gäste, Künstler und Mitarbeiter vor. Entsprechend tragen auch wir die Entscheidung der Behörden mit und leisten unseren Anteil, damit diese Pandemie baldmöglichst vorbei ist.

Kurz zusammengefasst: Nach Wochen des Hoffens ist damit der Moment gekommen, an dem wir erkennen müssen, dass es diesen Sommer Wichtigeres gibt und unser Festival in der Art, wie ihr und wir es lieben, dieses Jahr nicht stattfinden wird.

Es ist wie es ist – wir sind traurig, aber wir stecken den Kopf nicht in den Sand. Im Gegenteil. 2021 wird unser Jahr. Dann machen wir das beste, grösste und legendärste Openair Frauenfeld aller Zeiten! Statt zu sparen schalten wir einen Gang hoch. Nächstes Jahr feiern wir gemeinsam den «OAForever»- Day! Kurz:

Das OAF 2021 wird vier statt wie bisher drei Tage dauern!

Statt zu spenden unterstützt Du uns mehr, wenn Du zu Deinem Dreitagespass ein «OAForever» Ticket-Upgrade kaufst. Wir können so das Corona-Jahr vergessen machen und garantieren Dir einen Festivaltag der Superlative.

Die Tickets von diesem Jahr behalten ihren Wert. Ihr könnt diese gegen ein Ticket für das OAF2021 umtauschen.

Im Namen der ganzen Festival-Crew wünschen wir Euch alles Gute, beste Gesundheit und einen wunderschönen Sommer 2020. Dieses Jahr ausnahmsweise ohne das Openair Frauenfeld…

Bleibt gesund!!
Wolfgang, René und das OAF-Team

 

Das Openair Frauenfeld findet 2021 vom Mittwoch, 7. Juli bis Samstag, 10. Juli 2021 auf der Pferderennbahn in Frauenfeld (Schweiz) statt.

Details und Infos werden in den nächsten Tagen auf der Homepage aufgeschaltet: www.openair-frauenfeld.ch

Menu English
MEDIENPORTAL
AKKREDITIERUNG
MITGLIED DER SMPA
FRAUENFELD LIVE
English
IMPRESSUM
AGB
KONTAKT